Gulf Union


gu gu flag

1942: Arabian Federated Republics

Now: Gulf Union ( Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf )

Description:The Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf, also known as the Gulf Cooperation Council is a trade bloc involving the six Arab states of the Persian Gulf with many economic and social objectives.

Established: 05 / 25 / 1981


1.    Bahrain
2.    Qatar
3.    Kuwait
4.    Oman
5.    United Arab Emirates



In the News

·    Some set 2010 as date for monetary union
·    Surpluses will drive GCC growth
·    Gulf Cooperation Council
·    Collective Security under the Gulf Cooperation Council
·    Singapore, Gulf Cooperation Council conclude free trade agreement
·    27th GCC Supreme Council Summit
·    GCC to Develop Civilian Nuclear Energy
·    Oman withdraws from Mideast monetary Union
·    Gulf States Want Status Quo In Mideast
·    The "Gulf dinar"

Organization Web-Site:

Kommentaar Aangedryf Deur CComment